MHMS Staff

Administration

Lisa Smithson | Principal | lisa_smithson@hcpss.org
Mathias Bama | Assistant Principal | mathias_bama@hcpss.org
Alexia Couch | Assistant Principal | alexia_couch@hcpss.org

Secretarial Staff

Jessica Byrd | Principal's Secretary | Jessica_Byrd@hcpss.org
Karin Bruce | Teachers' Secretary | karin_bruce@hcpss.org
Maureen Axenfeld | Data Clerk | Maureen_Axenfeld@hcpss.org
Brenda Ganzermiller | School Counseling Secretary | Brenda_Ganzermiller@hcpss.org
Darlene Bright | Teachers' Secretary | Darlene_Bright-Fleming@hcpss.org

Student Services

Andrea Portnoy | School Counselor: Students - 6, 7, & 8 - Last Names: M-Z | Andrea_Portnoy@hcpss.org
Jena Raymond | School Counselor: Students: 6, 7, & 8 - Last Names: A-L | Jena_Raymond@hcpss.org
Brenda Ganzermiller | School Counseling Secretary | Brenda_Ganzermiller@hcpss.org
Emily Murray | School Psychologist | emily_murray@hcpss.org

Sixth Grade

Kristan Bond | Math | Kristan_Bond@hcpss.org
Carolyn Colon | Reading Modules Teacher | carolyn_colon@hcpss.org
Jamie Daniller | Social Studies, 6th Grade Team Leader | jamie_daniller@hcpss.org
William Ewell | Student Support - Regional Paraeducator | William_Ewell@hcpss.org
Phil Fairbanks | 6th Social Studies | Philip_Fairbanks@hcpss.org
Danika Gribble | Math | danika_gribble@hcpss.org
Bonnie Hodder | Science | Bonnie_Hodder@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hunter | Reading Module | cheryl_hunter@hcpss.org
Stefanie Jett | English | stefanie_jett@hcpss.org
Shannon Krieger | English | shannon_krieger@hcpss.org
Ally Sheavly | Math | Alexandra_Sheavly@hcpss.org
Felicia Torres | Science Teacher | felicia_torres@hcpss.org
Kelli Via | Special Education Teacher | kelli_via@hcpss.org

Seventh Grade

Laura Behrens | Math, 7th Grade Team Leader | laura_behrens@hcpss.org
Karen Chin | Science | Karen_Chin@hcpss.org
Kristin Cullison | English | kristin_cullison@hcpss.org
Catina Evans | English | catinam_evans@hcpss.org
Danika Gribble | Math | danika_gribble@hcpss.org
Cheryl Hunter | Reading Module | cheryl_hunter@hcpss.org
Shirley Kemp | Math | Shirley_Kemp@hcpss.org
Maleeta Kitchen | Math Teacher | maleeta_kitchen@hcpss.org
Samuel Lehnerd | Social Studies | samuel_lehnerd@hcpss.org
Molly Michaelson | Reading Specialist & 7th Grade Social Studies | molly_michaelson@hcpss.org
Sarah Nickels | Social Studies | sarah_nickels@hcpss.org
Haley Yorks | Science Team Leader | haley_yorks@hcpss.org

Eighth Grade

Ravi Bakhru | Social Studies Team Leader | ravi_bakhru@hcpss.org
Vika Bonamy | Science | Vika_Bonamy@hcpss.org
Ed Chrzanowski | Science | edmund_chrzanowski@hcpss.org
Carolyn Colon | Reading Modules Teacher | carolyn_colon@hcpss.org
Maleeta Kitchen | Math Teacher | maleeta_kitchen@hcpss.org
Nad├Ęge Nyemenim | Math 8 | Nadege_Nyemenim@hcpss.org
Goureesh Paranjpe- | ELA | Goureesh_Paranjpe@hcpss.org
Molly Schaefer | Math - 8th Grade Team Leader | molly_schaefer@hcpss.org
Ally Sheavly | Math | Alexandra_Sheavly@hcpss.org
Jennifer Stallings | English, Team Leader | jennifer_stallings@hcpss.org
Jessica Stern | Social Studies | jessica_stern@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Olivia Aberdeen | Family & Consumer Science | Olivia_Aberdeen@hcpss.org
Sean Alkire | Physical Education | Sean_Alkire@hcpss.org
Anna Burkett | World Language - Spanish | Anna_Burkett@hcpss.org
Reuben Burrows | General Music/Chorus Teacher | Reuben_Burrows@hcpss.org
Elizabeth Dumm | General Music | elizabeth_dumm@hcpss.org
Katie Henry | Technology Education Teacher | Katherine_Henry@hcpss.org
Kathy Hersey | Band | kathy_hersey@hcpss.org | Website
Esther Jean-Louis | French/World Langauge | esther_jean-louis@hcpss.org | Website
Alexander McCoy | Health / Physical Education | Alexander_McCoy@hcpss.org
Darren McFate | Orchestra Teacher | Darren_McFate@hcpss.org
Maggie Robinson | Art Teacher | margaret_robinson@hcpss.org
Andrea Shavers | Health | andrea_shavers@hcpss.org
Kathy Streicker | World Language | kathleen_streicker@hcpss.org
Sara Tagliaferri | Physical Education/Team Leader | sara_tagliaferri@hcpss.org

Special Education

Joanie Beach | Reading Assistant | joan_beach@hcpss.org
Barry Blumenstock | Special Education - Student Assistant | Barry_Blumenstock@hcpss.org
Brian Curry | Special Education Assistant (Eighth Grade) | brian_curry@hcpss.org
Roberta Delong | Special Education Paraeducator | roberta_delong@hcpss.org
William Ewell | Student Support - Regional Paraeducator | William_Ewell@hcpss.org
Jonathan Fowler | Special Education Teacher | Jonathan_Fowler@hcpss.org
Nicole Granger | Special Education Teacher - Regional | Nicole_Granger@hcpss.org
Rekha Lakhanpal | Paraeducator (Sixth Grade) | rekha_lakhanpal@hcpss.org
Laurie Moody | Speech Language | Laurie_Moody@hcpss.org
Kimberly O'Brien | ALS Teacher | kimberly_obrien@hcpss.org
Sally O'Neill | Math Paraeducator | Sally_O'Neill@hcpss.org
Kennedy Paynter | Special Education Resource (Seventh Grade) | kennedy_paynter@hcpss.org
Alyssa Peddicord | Special Education Paraeducator | Alyssa_Peddicord@hcpss.org
Darnell Pratt | Mental Health Therapist | darnell_pratt@hcpss.org
Karen Shannon | Special Education Teacher | Karen_Shannon@hcpss.org
Scott Sidlowski | Special Education Resource Team Leader | Scott_Sidlowski@hcpss.org
Kristol Taylor | Special Education Teacher | kristol_taylor@hcpss.org
Edward Tillery | Special Education Assistant (Eighth Grade) | edward_tillery@hcpss.org
Erin Toran | Special Education Assistant (Sixth Grade) | erin_toran@hcpss.org
Kelli Via | Special Education Teacher | kelli_via@hcpss.org

Support Staff

Kathleen Bell | Library Media Center Assistant | kathleen_bell@hcpss.org
Susanna Bonig | ELL Teacher | susanna_bonig@hcpss.org
Deborah Burkey | Reading Specialist | Deborah_Burkey@hcpss.org
Lawrence Coleman | Alternative Education Assistant | lawrence_coleman@hcpss.org
Leonor Davis | ELL | Leonor_Davis@hcpss.org
Mark Dunbar | GT Resource | mark_dunbar@hcpss.org
William Ewell | Student Support - Regional Paraeducator | William_Ewell@hcpss.org
Sheila Foye | Physical Therapist | 410-313-7046
Rebecca Gould | ELL Assistant | rebecca_gould@hcpss.org
Lauren Heiserman | Alternative Education | lauren_heiserman@hcpss.org
Gwyneth Jones | Library Media Specialist | Gwyneth_Jones@hcpss.org | MHMS Daring School Library Edublog
Mike McMillion | MIST & Math TL | michael_mcmillion@hcpss.org
Laurie Moody | Speech Language | Laurie_Moody@hcpss.org
Molly Michaelson | Reading Specialist & 7th Grade Social Studies | molly_michaelson@hcpss.org
Waleska Oliveri | Hispanic Achievement Liaison | waleska_oliveri@hcpss.org
Hope Whye | Black Student Achievement Program (BSAP) - Achievement Liaison@MHMS | Hope_Whye@hcpss.org

Health Suite

Katherine Castiglia, BSN, RN | Cluster Nurse | katherine_castiglia@hcpss.org
Joycelyn Bolar | Health Room Assistant | joycelyn_bolar@hcpss.org