MHMS Staff

Administration

Lisa Smithson | Principal | lisa_smithson@hcpss.org
Alexia Couch | Assistant Principal | alexia_couch@hcpss.org
Jennifer Blasko | Assistant Principal | jennifer_blasko@hcpss.org

Secretarial Staff

Maureen Axenfeld | Data Clerk | maureen_axenfeld@hcpss.org
Karin Bruce | Teachers' Secretary | karin_bruce@hcpss.org
Brenda Ganzermiller | School Counseling Secretary | brenda_ganzermiller@hcpss.org
Suzanne Speiser | Teachers' Secretary | suzanne_speiser@hcpss.org
Anne Wilhelm | Principal Secretary | anne_wilhelm@hcpss.org

Student Services

Brenda Ganzermiller | School Counseling Secretary | brenda_ganzermiller@hcpss.org
Heather Graham | PPW | heather_graham@hcpss.org
Sydney Ousborne | School Psychologist | sydney_ousborne@hcpss.org
Sara Paynter | School Counselor - ALL Students - A-J | sara_paynter@hcpss.org
Jodi Svoboda | School Counselor: ALL Students - K-Z | jodi_svoboda@hcpss.org

Sixth Grade

Matthew Brewrink | Math Teacher | matthew_brewrink@hcpss.org
Phil Fairbanks | 6th Social Studies | Philip_Fairbanks@hcpss.org
Danika Gribble | Math | danika_gribble@hcpss.org
Matthew Hartman | Social Studies & 6th Grade Brain Boost | matthew_hartman@hcpss.org
Bonnie Hodder | Science Department Chair | bonnie_hodder@hcpss.org
Stefanie Jett | English | stefanie_jett@hcpss.org
Shannon Krieger | English | shannon_krieger@hcpss.org
Kristin Parrish | Science & 7/8 Theatre | kristin_parrish@hcpss.org
Ally Sheavly | Math - 8th Grade Team Leader | alexandra_sheavly@hcpss.org
Erica Waters | 6th Grade Team Leader - Geography & 6th Grade Boost the Brain | erica_waters@hcpss.org

Seventh Grade

Laura Behrens | Math, 7th Grade Team Leader | laura_behrens@hcpss.org
Anne Cavanaugh | 7th grade English and 6th grade Reader's and Writer's cafe | anne_cavanaugh@hcpss.org
Karen Chin | Science | karen_chin@hcpss.org
Kristin Cullison | English | kristin_cullison@hcpss.org
Matthew Hartman | Social Studies & 6th Grade Brain Boost | matthew_hartman@hcpss.org
Amy Jones | 7th Grade Science | amy_jones@hcpss.org
Samuel Lehnerd | Social Studies | samuel_lehnerd@hcpss.org
Kristin Parrish | Science & 7/8 Theatre | kristin_parrish@hcpss.org
Liz Zinger | 7th & 8th Grade Math | elizabeth_zinger@hcpss.org

Eighth Grade

Karen Chin | Science | karen_chin@hcpss.org
Ed Chrzanowski | Science | edmund_chrzanowski@hcpss.org
Jamie Daniller | Social Studies | jamie_daniller@hcpss.org
Catina Evans | English | catinam_evans@hcpss.org
Michael Pantazis | Science | michael_pantazis@hcpss.org
Kristin Parrish | Science & 7/8 Theatre | kristin_parrish@hcpss.org
Molly Schaefer | Math - Department Chair | molly_schaefer@hcpss.org
Ally Sheavly | Math - 8th Grade Team Leader | alexandra_sheavly@hcpss.org
Jennifer Stallings | ELA- Department Chair | jennifer_stallings@hcpss.org
Jessica Stern | Social Studies - Social Studies Team Leader | jessica_stern@hcpss.org
Liz Zinger | 7th & 8th Grade Math | elizabeth_zinger@hcpss.org

Related Arts

Sean Alkire | Physical Education - Health | Sean_Alkire@hcpss.org
Kristan Bond | FACS - Related Arts Team Leader | kristan_bond@hcpss.org
Reuben Burrows | General Music/Chorus | reuben_burrows@hcpss.org
Danielle Callender | World Languages | danielle_callender@hcpss.org
Abigail Caspar | Physical Education | abigail_caspar@hcpss.org
Iris Chao | 7 & 8th grade Chinese - Virtual | iris_chao@hcpss.org
Ashley Gavidia | Spanish | ashley_gavidia@hcpss.org
Kathy Hersey | Band | kathy_hersey@hcpss.org | Website
Meghan Lovett Capone | 7/8th Grade Visual Arts & 6th Theater | meghan_lovett_capone@hcpss.org
Alexander McCoy | Health / Physical Education | Alexander_McCoy@hcpss.org
Darren McFate | Orchestra | Darren_McFate@hcpss.org
Maggie Robinson | Art | margaret_robinson@hcpss.org
Andrea Shavers | Health | andrea_shavers@hcpss.org
William String | Band - 7th and 8th grade | william_string@hcpss.org
Kati Watson | Tech Ed | katharine_watson1@hcpss.org

Special Education

Jodi Bahrijczuk | ALS Teacher | jodi_bahrijczuk@hcpss.org
Sara Kessler | Special Education Teacher | sara_kessler@hcpss.org
Joseph Mitra | Special Education Teacher - Regional | joseph_mitra@hcpss.org
Melissa Morrison | Special Education Team Leader | melissa_morrison@hcpss.org
Kennedy Paynter | Behavior Interventionist | kennedy_paynter@hcpss.org
Carrie Quintavalla | Special Education Teacher | carrie_quintavalla@hcpss.org
Karen Shannon | Special Education Teacher - Regional | karen_shannon@hcpss.org
Scott Sidlowski | Special Education Teacher - ELA | scott_sidlowski@hcpss.org

Special Education Paraeducators & Student Assistants

Barry Blumenstock | Special Education - Student Assistant | barry_blumenstock@hcpss.org
Joshua Cortes | Special Education Paraeducator - Regional Program | joshua_cortes@hcpss.org
Brian Curry | Special Education Paraeducator | brian_curry@hcpss.org
Roberta Delong | Special Education Paraeducator | roberta_delong@hcpss.org
Conner Hall | Special Education Paraeducator | conner_hall@hcpss.org
Rekha Lakhanpal | Paraeducator ALS | rekha_lakhanpal@hcpss.org
Breyona Milam | Special Education Paraeducator - Regional Program | breyona_milam@hcpss.org
Allron Monsanto | Special Education Paraeducator | allron_monsanto@hcpss.org
Angela Sullivan | Special Education Paraeducator | angela_sullivan@hcpss.org
Denise Taylor | Special Education Paraeducator | denise_taylor1@hcpss.org
Edward Tillery | Special Education Paraeducator | edward_tillery@hcpss.org
Erin Toran | Special Education Paraeducator | erin_toran@hcpss.org
Amy Williamson | Special Education Paraeducator | amy_williamson@hcpss.org

Support Staff

Kathi Bell | Library Media Center Paraeducator | kathleen_bell@hcpss.org
Vilma Bonilla | Hispanic Achievement Liaison • Enlace para la Comunidad Hispana | vilma_bonilla@hcpss.org
Deborah Burkey | Reading Specialist & Reading Department Co-Chair | Deborah_Burkey@hcpss.org
April Burnett | Reading Specialist | april_burnett@hcpss.org
Mark Dunbar | GT Resource | mark_dunbar@hcpss.org
Sheila Foye | Physical Therapist | 410-313-7046
Elvis Fuentes | ESOL | elvis_fuentes@hcpss.org
Rebecca Gould | ESOL Paraeducator | rebecca_gould@hcpss.org
Lauren Heiserman | Alternative Education | lauren_heiserman@hcpss.org
Gwyneth Jones | Library Media Specialist | gwyneth_jones@hcpss.org | MHMS Daring School Library Edublog
Michael McMillion | Math Instructional Support Teacher | michael_mcmillion@hcpss.org
Breanna Morris | Speech Language Pathologist | breanna_morris@hcpss.org
Laura Skakle | ESOL | laura_skakle@hcpss.org

Health Suite

Katherine Castiglia, BSN, RN | Cluster Nurse | katherine_castiglia@hcpss.org

Cafeteria Team

Yeymi Paola Vargas | Cafeteria Manager | yeymi_vargascossio@hcpss.org
Toni Hopkins | Food Service Assistant
Juanita Nias | Food Service Assistant

Custodial Team

Keith Peoples | Building Supervisor | keith_peoples@hcpss.org
Tammy Crim | Mid Day Shift
Kwadwa Frimpong | Night Supervisor | kwadwo_frimpong@hcpss.org
Petra Gordon | Night Shift
Vanessa Watkins | Night Shift